Slacker Logo


Billy Currington

Country singer/songwriter Billy Currington was raised in Rincon, Georgia. Following high school, he made a couple attempts at relocating to Nashville in the hopes of getting a career in music off the ground, finally landing a job there at a concrete company, while still finding time to play at clubs on the side and work on song demos. When singer Mark Wills put a hold on one of his songs, Currington met and began writing with Wills' producer, Carson Chamberlain, which eventually led to a recording contract with Mercury Records. His first single, "Walk a Little Straighter," was released in 2003, and drew heavily on Currington's experiences with an alcoholic father (the chorus for the song was actually written when Currington was only 12 years old). A debut album, Billy Currington, was released on Mercury Records in 2003. A second album, Doin' Somethin' Right, followed in 2005 on Mercury Nashville. Three years later, Currington delivered the eclectic, R&B-inflected Little Bit of Everything, also on Mercury Nashville. In 2010 Currington returned with his tenth studio effort, Enjoy Yourself, featuring the Troy Jones co-written single "Pretty Good at Drinkin' Beer." That song went to number one, as did "Let Me Down Easy." "Love Done Gone" and "Like My Dog" also reached the country Top 40. Currington returned to action in 2013, releasing the single "Hey Girl" in March and then delivering the full-length We Are Tonight that September. The album debuted at five on the Billboard Country charts, and spawned the number one Country Airplay hits "Hey Girl" and "We Are Tonight." In 2015, Currington returned with Summer Forever, an album preceded by the single "Don't It" -- a song that reached number four on the U.S. Hot Country Songs chart -- and supported by "Drinkin' Town with a Football Problem." ~ Steve Leggett
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Billy Currington

    Top Country

    Top Country
    2 songs

    Country Party

    Country Party
    6 songs

    Country Love

    Country Love
    3 songs

    '00s Country

    '00s Country
    8 songs

Albums by
Billy Currington

Top Songs by
Billy Currington

  1.   Song
  2.   Hey Girl
  3.   Don't It
  4.   Pretty Good at Drinkin' Beer
  5.   Good Directions
  6.   It Don't Hurt Like It Used To
  7.   People Are Crazy
  8.   We Are Tonight
  9.   That's How Country Boys Roll
  10.   Must Be Doin' Somethin' Right
  11.   I Got a Feelin'
  12.   Let Me Down Easy
  13.   Love Done Gone
  14.   Do I Make You Wanna
  15.   Don't
  16.   Like My Dog
  17.   Walk a Little Straighter
  18.   Drinkin' Town with a Football Problem
  19.   Summer Forever
  20.   Why, Why, Why
  21.   Jonesin'
  22.   Soundtrack
  23.   Everything
  24.   Tangled Up
  25.   I Wanna Be a Hillbilly
  26.   Closer Tonight
  27.   Lil' Ol' Lonesome Dixie Town
  28.   Every Reason Not to Go
  29.   Nowhere Town
  30.   Wake Me Up
  31.   All Day Long
  32.   Growin' Up Down There
  33.   Wingman
  34.   I Shall Return
  35.   No One Has Eyes Like You
  36.   Walk On
  37.   Here I Am
  38.   Lucille
  39.   She's Got a Way With Me
  40.   That Changes Everything
  41.   When She Gets Close to Me
  42.   Where the Girls Are
  43.   That's Just Me
  44.   She Knows What to Do with a Saturday Night
  45.   Give It to Me Straight
  46.   Good Night featuring Jessie James
  47.   Until You
  48.   Bad Day of Fishin'
  49.   Swimmin' in Sunshine
  50.   Hangin' Around
  51.   Sweet Love
  52.   Hallelujah
  53.   Another Day Without You
  54.   Hard to Be a Hippie by Willie Nelson
  55.   23 Degrees and South
  56.   Perfect Day
  57.   Enjoy Yourself
  58.   Heal Me
  59.   Life Love And The Meaning Of
  60.   Whole Lot More
  61.   Little Bit Lonely
  62.   Keep Your Hands to Yourself
  63.   Next Time
  64.   Billy Currington Talks About Walk a Little Straighter
  65.   Off My Rocker
  66.   Time With You
  67.   One Way Ticket
  68.   Ain't What It Used to Be
  69.   Banana Pancakes

Artists Related to Billy Currington

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |