Slacker Logo


Cole Swindell

Bronwood, Georgia's Cole Swindell is a country singer and songwriter who often adds touches of rock, pop, and hip-hop to his songs. Swindell was a member of the same Sigma Chi fraternity at Georgia Southern University as fellow Georgian Luke Bryan; the two often played shows together, and after Bryan made his move to Nashville, Swindell followed. Six of the songs on Bryan's Spring Break... Here to Party album were written by Swindell; he also contributed songs to albums by Scotty McCreery, Chris Young, and Florida Georgia Line. Swindell's success as a songwriter opened up an opportunity to pursue a career as a performer. Swindell released the single "Chillin' It" independently in 2013, and it generated enough attention to get the singer signed to Warner Nashville by the end of the year. Warner Nashville re-released the single and it hit number one on the Billboard Country chart on its way to an eventual gold certification. Swindell released his self-titled debut on February 18, 2014. It debuted at number three on the Billboard 200 and produced two more Top Ten Country singles, "Hope You Get Lonely Tonight" and "Ain't Worth the Whiskey." By the end of 2014, Swindell had dropped an EP for Warner Bros., The Down Home Sessions, which was released in conjunction with his first headlining tour. In 2015, Swindell was touring with Jason Aldean and preparing a new release, but Swindell's debut album hadn't stopped spawning hits, and another track from the full-length, "Let Me See Ya, Girl," broke out and rose to number two on the Country Airplay chart. As "Let Me See Ya, Girl" was continuing to dominate country radio, Swindell released another EP, The Down Home Sessions II, in November 2015. "You Should Be Here," the first single from his second album, reached number one on Billboard's Hot Country chart prior to the release of the full-length You Should Be Here in May of 2016. The album generated two other hits -- "Middle of a Memory," which peaked at number three on Billboard's Hot Country chart, and "Flatliner," which was a modest hit in early 2017 -- and in October 2016 he released the third EP in his Down Home Sessions series, which he had begun in 2014. ~ Steve Leggett & Mark Deming
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Cole Swindell

    Top Country

    Top Country
    6 songs

    Country Party

    Country Party
    4 songs

    Country Love

    Country Love
    2 songs

Albums by
Cole Swindell

Top Songs by
Cole Swindell

  1.   Song
  2.   Chillin' It
  3.   Hope You Get Lonely Tonight
  4.   Ain't Worth the Whiskey
  5.   Let Me See Ya Girl
  6.   You Should Be Here
  7.   Flatliner by Dierks Bentley
  8.   Middle of a Memory
  9.   Remember Boys
  10.   Brought to You by Beer
  11.   Stars
  12.   Down Home Boys
  13.   You've Got My Number
  14.   Chevrolet DJ
  15.   I Just Want You
  16.   Making My Way to You
  17.   A Dozen Roses and a Six-Pack
  18.   Hey Y'all
  19.   Ready
  20.   Kiss
  21.   Broke Down
  22.   Workin' On Me
  23.   Should've Ran After You
  24.   Swayin'
  25.   Wildlife
  26.   Up
  27.   Home Game
  28.   The Back Roads & the Back Row
  29.   No Can Left Behind
  30.   Six Pack Lines
  31.   Get Up
  32.   Stay Downtown
  33.   The Way You're Lovin' Me Now
  34.   Party Wasn't Over
  35.   Blue Lights
  36.   My First Radio
  37.   Boomerang
  38.   Does It Hurt
  39.   Shuttin' It Down
  40.   Dangerous After Dark

Artists Related to Cole Swindell

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |