Slacker Logo



Norway's WATERS make dynamic, '90s grunge and alt-rock-influenced pop music. Centered on singer/songwriter Van Pierszalowski, WATERS came together in Oslo in 2011 after Pierszalowski's previous band, Port O'Brien, broke up. The group's debut album, Out in the Light, also appeared on TBD Records in 2011. Eventually, Pierszalowski relocated to San Francisco, where he put together a new WATERS lineup featuring guitarist Brian DaMert, keyboardist Sara DaMert, bassist Greg Sellin, and drummer Andrew Wales. Taking inspiration from the quiet/loud approach of such bands as the Pixies and Nirvana, WATERS returned with their follow-up EP, It All Might Be OK, featuring production from Grouplove's Ryan Rabin. WATERS' sophomore full-length album, What's Real, was released in April 2015 on Vagrant Records, and landed on Billboard's Heatseekers Albums chart. With production by Tim Pagnotta (Neon Trees, Walk the Moon) and with Pierszalowski writing to advise his teenaged self, Something More! followed in 2017. ~ Matt Collar
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    Top Indie

    Top Indie
    1 song

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   For the One
  3.   What's Real
  4.   Take Me Out to the Coast
  5.   Got to My Head
  6.   You Don't Know What You Want
  7.   O Holy Break of Day
  8.   Second Guessing
  9.   Hiccups
  10.   Stupid Games
  11.   San Francisco
  12.   Down Together
  13.   Something More
  14.   Breakdown
  15.   Back To You
  16.   Molly Is a Babe
  17.   Abridge My Love
  18.   Inside My Room
  19.   Mickey Mantle
  20.   Ones You Had Before
  21.   Modern Dilemma
  22.   Rebel Yell
  23.   The Avenue
  24.   What's the Point
  25.   Mom and Dads
  26.   Secret Weapon
  27.   Up Up Up
  28.   Hypocritical
  29.   Stand by You
  30.   If I Run
  31.   Out in the Light
  32.   I Feel Everything
  33.   Over It
  34.   Green Eyes
  35.   Blank Space

Artists Related to WATERS

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |