Slacker Logo


X Ambassadors

Ithaca, New York-based X Ambassadors make passionate, dark, electronic-based pop centered around the throaty, soulful vocals of Sam Harris. Formed in 2009, X Ambassadors also feature Harris' keyboardist brother Casey Harris, childhood friend/guitarist Noah Feldshuh, and drummer Adam Levin. Originally going by the name Ambassadors, they released a self-titled EP in 2009. To the bandmembers' surprise, their song "Litoist" garnered online buzz and was eventually put into rotation on Virginia's 96X radio station. Another song, "Unconsolable," also drew listeners, and the attention helped score the group a management deal and recording contract. In 2013, the newly minted X Ambassadors released their sophomore EP, Love Songs Drug Songs, on Interscope. They then joined Imagine Dragons and Jimmy Eat World on tour. The following year, the band received wider exposure when "The Jungle," a collaboration with Jamie N Commons, was featured in a commercial for Dr. Dre's electronics/headphones company Beats. On the heels of this success, X Ambassadors released their third EP, The Reason. In 2015 they released their debut full-length, VHS, which featured production from Alex da Kid and included the hit singles "Renegades" and "Unsteady." The album reached number seven on the Billboard 200 and was re-released as a special edition in 2016 with five additional songs, including an appearance by Tom Morello. That same year, they featured on the Knocks track "Comfortable" and on the double-platinum "Sucker for Pain," the all-star collaborative effort for the Suicide Squad soundtrack that found the band alongside Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Imagine Dragons, Logic, and Ty Dolla $ign. In 2017 the quartet released the charity single "Hoping," with proceeds going to the American Civil Liberties Union. ~ Matt Collar
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
X Ambassadors

    Top Alternative

    Top Alternative
    3 songs

    Alternative Mix

    Alternative Mix
    3 songs

    Pop Rock

    Pop Rock
    3 songs

    Top Indie

    Top Indie
    2 songs

    Adult Alternative

    2 songs

    Adult Rock

    2 songs

    Lite Hits

    2 songs


    1 song

Albums by
X Ambassadors

Top Songs by
X Ambassadors

  1.   Song
  2.   Renegades
  3.   Unsteady
  4.   Ahead of Myself
  5.   Unconsolable
  6.   Torches
  7.   Weight/Lightness
  8.   Low Life
  9.   Jungle
  10.   Stranger
  11.   Down with Me
  12.   Fear
  13.   Hang On
  14.   Hoping
  15.   Gorgeous
  16.   Naked
  17.   Love Songs Drug Songs
  18.   Free & Lonely
  19.   Low Life 2.0 featuring A$AP Ferg
  20.   Litost
  21.   The Devil You Know
  22.   Nervous
  23.   Superpower
  24.   Feather
  25.   Bodybag
  26.   B.I.G.
  27.   Jungle featuring Jamie N Commons
  28.   Shining
  29.   The Business
  30.   Collider by Tom Morello
  31.   Kerosene Dreams
  32.   Giants
  33.   Y2K Time Capsule (Interlude)
  34.   Eye of the Storm
  35.   VHS Outro (Interlude)
  36.   Good News on the Remix (Interlude)
  37.   Loveless
  38.   Adam & Noah's Priorities (Interlude)
  39.   Smoke (Interlude)
  40.   First Show (Interlude)
  41.   Moving Day (Interlude)
  42.   (O Death)
  43.   Caged Animals
  44.   Falls
  45.   Lay Me Down
  46.   American Oxygen
  47.   Brother

Artists Related to X Ambassadors


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |