Slacker Logo


Young M.A

Young M.A is a hardcore rapper from New York City's Brooklyn borough. Her approach is summed up by "It's a cold world, so fuck it, I'm a cold girl" -- a line from her introspective track "Though the Day," in which she also raps about the murder of her brother. Part of RedLyfe (aka RedLyfe Pain Gang), she turned heads with that crew in 2014 through "Brooklyn (Chiraq Freestyle)." The following April, during Mobb Deep's New York performance in celebration of The Infamous' 20th anniversary, Buckshot introduced the rapper to the crowd as "one of the dopest MCs right now." The same year, aligned with Buckshot's Duck Down for marketing and distribution, Young M.A released the track "Body Bag" and the six-track EP SleepWalkin, then prepared her proper debut. Ahead of its release, the roughneck lead single "OOOUUU" reached the Billboard Hot 100 in September 2016. It ended up being one of the year's biggest rap hits, and spawned several unofficial remixes, with verses by everyone from A$AP Ferg and French Montana to Nicki Minaj and the Game. An official remix featuring 50 Cent was also released. Resisting major-label offers, she continued to release her music independently, and Herstory arrived in 2017. Featuring "OOOUUU" as well as a guest appearance by Monica, the EP charted in the Billboard 200. ~ Andy Kellman
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Young M.A

    Reggaeton Urbano

    Reggaeton Urbano
    3 songs

    Underground Hip-Hop

    Underground Hip-Hop
    1 song

Albums by
Young M.A

Top Songs by
Young M.A

  1.   Song
  2.   OOOUUU
  3.   Self M.Ade
  4.   Hot Sauce
  5.   Walk
  6.   Bonnie
  7.   OOOUUU Remix
  8.   Get This Money
  9.   Through the Day
  10.   Same Set
  11.   Regular
  12.   JOOTD by Monica
  13.   Hood Love
  14.   Karma Krys
  15.   M.A Intro
  16.   Hennynhoes

Artists Related to Young M.A


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |